How to Get the Most Out of Your Business Card (Part 3)

Back to business…and business cards. I can’t stress enough the importance of having a card. You know the old saying, “Out of sight, out of mind.” Well, a business card can make sure that doesn’t happen. Personally, I have so many cards I’ve collected over the years. Granted I put the contact’s information into my Outlook, which I sync with my iPhone, so I’ve got everyone with me all the time…but I don’t throw out the cards. It’s my old fashion backup. I wouldn’t be surprised if most of you do the same thing.

3. Put it in writing. Never lose sight of the fact that your business card is part of your branding…as is your stationary (letters, envelopes, etc.). They should all represent you the same way. This being said, after a meeting or an occasion, consider following up with a written note, and of course, include business cards. Even after a phone call, you can do the same. Provide a summary of the details discussed during the call. I know you can do that in an email, but as of today, your physical business card won’t be attached when you hit “Send.”

Get your card, and a few extras, into their hands…and keep you on their minds.

If you’re interested in a consultation, for more information, please refer to my Behind the Scenes Consulting. If you have questions, please email me at Robert@RobertFinkelstein.com. If you have any comments, please write them below. Thank you.

One Response to “How to Get the Most Out of Your Business Card (Part 3)”

  1. Hey Robert,
    Its essential to have a good business cards for exchanging contact information. I’m with you there. I just thought I’d share a little of Joel Bauer and his views on business cards with you and your readers: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YBxeDN4tbk

    Simply Hilarious!

    Talk soon!
    Matt

Leave a comment