Making a Profit with an Online Business (Part 5)

You need to decide how much time you want to invest in making a profit with an online business. Selling your products or services will require more than drop shipping, and a whole lot more than the affiliate model. If you’re interested in spending less time, then I have another option for you.

5. Sell ad space. Please keep in mind, unless you have a website with an insane amount of traffic, this option won’t make you rich…or even keep you in business. It can provide a cost-free way of making some money. Sell ad space, banners on the top and margins of your site. Like I mentioned, this is only attractive to advertisers if you’re getting a sizable amount of traffic. If not, don’t waste too much time here. Perhaps you can work on more site optimization and/or utilizing my other suggestions.

If you’re interested in a business consultation, for more information, please refer to my Behind the Scenes Consulting. If you have questions, please email me at Robert@RobertFinkelstein.com. I welcome your comments below. Thank you.

One Response to “Making a Profit with an Online Business (Part 5)”

  1. Hi, I hope you don’t mind me seeking advice here but I desperately need help. I’m advertising using Adwords, it used to be cheap but it’s so expensive

Leave a Reply

